Home › Compare
Brookdale Carriage Club Providence and Windsor Run compared
Two North Carolina communities about 5 miles apart, compared from their own disclosure statements. Tinted rows are where they differ; each page tab opens the filing at the figure.
| Figure | Brookdale Carriage Club Providence | Windsor Run |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Charlotte, NC | Matthews, NC |
| Filing used | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF |
| Contract types | Rental | Type C (fee for service) |
| Entrance fee, one person | None: rental | $195,000 to $1,149,000p. 21 |
| Monthly fee, independent living | $4,285 to $7,530p. 22p. 23 | $2,989 to $6,028p. 17 |
| Refund plans | None: rental contract | 90% Refund; Declining Balance Refund (0% after 48 months)p. 28p. 27 |
| Highest guaranteed refund | None: rental contract | 90% of the feep. 28p. 27 |
| When a refund is paid | None: rental contract | In turn, from a fund of new residents' entrance fees; Within a fixed number of daysp. 28p. 27 |
| Days cash on hand | 429 days (FY2025)p. 2Counts $24.2M of cash (p30): $12.5M cash plus $11.7M the balance sheet shows as restricted cash (the DOI operating reserve and lender reserves, p48). Cash alone would cover about 221 days of the same expenses. The provider keeps no operating cash of its own; operations are funded through the parent, which took $5.4M in net member distributions in 2025 (p46, p48). | 27 days (FY2025)p. 3627 days counts only operating cash ($2.96M, p47). The balance sheet also holds $8.28M of resident capital cash (entrance fee and deposit money) not counted. The community has no long-term debt of its own, but its campus secures its parent Erickson Living Holdings' $2.2 billion credit facility, and it relies on member contributions ($55.7M in 2025) for construction. |
| Its lenders' minimum | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Debt service coverage | 2.40x (FY2025)p. 2Counts $24.2M of cash (p30): $12.5M cash plus $11.7M the balance sheet shows as restricted cash (the DOI operating reserve and lender reserves, p48). Cash alone would cover about 221 days of the same expenses. The provider keeps no operating cash of its own; operations are funded through the parent, which took $5.4M in net member distributions in 2025 (p46, p48). | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing27 days counts only operating cash ($2.96M, p47). The balance sheet also holds $8.28M of resident capital cash (entrance fee and deposit money) not counted. The community has no long-term debt of its own, but its campus secures its parent Erickson Living Holdings' $2.2 billion credit facility, and it relies on member contributions ($55.7M in 2025) for construction. |
| Independent living occupancy | 85.8% (2025)p. 19 | 95.2% (2025)p. 13 |
| Net position | $27.3 million (FY2025)p. 43 | $129.7 million (FY2025)p. 47 |
| Whose finances | ARCLP – Charlotte, LLC d/b/a Brookdale Carriage Club Providence (stand-alone); ratios for ARCLP – Charlotte, LLC (provider only)p. 43 | Windsor Run, LLCp. 47 |
| Audit opinion | Unmodified (clean) opinion, LBMC, PCp. 43 | Unmodified (clean) opinion, RSM US LLPp. 47 |
| Nursing care, CMS rating | 5 of 5 (CMS overall) | No CMS record linked |
What care costs later, in each contract
Brookdale Carriage Club Providence
Rental: Assisted living (Coach House), memory care (the Arbors) and the healthcare center are on campus and available at an additional fee to the extent space is available. No care days, discount or priority are promised in the contract.p. 20
Windsor Run
Type C (fee for service): Fee-for-service: a resident who moves permanently to a Continuing Care bed pays the applicable per diem or Monthly Service Package for that level of care, and during a temporary transfer pays both the independent living fee (less a small non-occupancy credit) and the care unit's prorated fee. Residents have priority access to the Continuing Care beds; outside direct admissions pay a $2,500 non-refundable community fee.p. 78