Home › Compare
Galloway Ridge at Fearrington and Pittsboro Christian Village compared
Two North Carolina communities about 7 miles apart, compared from their own disclosure statements. Tinted rows are where they differ; each page tab opens the filing at the figure.
| Figure | Galloway Ridge at Fearrington | Pittsboro Christian Village |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Pittsboro, NC | Pittsboro, NC |
| Filing used | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF |
| Contract types | Type A (life care) | Type C (fee for service) |
| Entrance fee, one person | $275,000 to $1,723,000p. 17p. 19 | $3,500 to $155,000p. 36p. 20 |
| Monthly fee, independent living | $4,415 to $8,495p. 22p. 23 | $2,000 to $2,875p. 19 |
| Refund plans | Traditional (declining to 0%); 75% Return-of-Capitalp. 25 | Refundable Resident Entry Fee (RREF); Non-refundable entrance fee ($3,500)p. 22p. 36 |
| Highest guaranteed refund | 75% of the feep. 25 | 0% of the feep. 22p. 36 |
| When a refund is paid | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 25 | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 22p. 36 |
| Days cash on hand | 197 days (FY2025)p. 2The reported 197 days counts all $18.7M in Table 29.2, which is cash of $2.6M plus the $7.4M statutory operating reserve and $8.7M of board-designated funds; Galloway Ridge holds no other unrestricted investments. Cash alone covers about 28 days of 2025 cash operating expenses ($39.07M total expenses less $4.46M depreciation and amortization); cash plus board-designated funds, leaving out the statutory reserve, about 120 days. | 272 days (FY2025)p. 2The document gives three figures: 272 days (Table FS-1), 297 days on $1,648,102 (Section 29.1) and $1,505,266 of unrestricted cash and investments (Tables 29.1-29.2). The audited balance sheet shows $1,608,024 of cash ($1,020,404) and investments ($587,620), which is about 189 days of 2025 cash expenses; 272 is reached only by also counting the $755,000 statutory operating reserve held as an asset limited as to use (about 278 days). |
| Its lenders' minimum | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Debt service coverage | 2.07x (FY2025)p. 2The reported 197 days counts all $18.7M in Table 29.2, which is cash of $2.6M plus the $7.4M statutory operating reserve and $8.7M of board-designated funds; Galloway Ridge holds no other unrestricted investments. Cash alone covers about 28 days of 2025 cash operating expenses ($39.07M total expenses less $4.46M depreciation and amortization); cash plus board-designated funds, leaving out the statutory reserve, about 120 days. | 8.44x (FY2025)p. 2The document gives three figures: 272 days (Table FS-1), 297 days on $1,648,102 (Section 29.1) and $1,505,266 of unrestricted cash and investments (Tables 29.1-29.2). The audited balance sheet shows $1,608,024 of cash ($1,020,404) and investments ($587,620), which is about 189 days of 2025 cash expenses; 272 is reached only by also counting the $755,000 statutory operating reserve held as an asset limited as to use (about 278 days). |
| Independent living occupancy | 97.3% (2025)p. 15 | 91.5% (2025)p. 32 |
| Net position | −$17.6 million (FY2025)p. 48 | $5.9 million (FY2025)p. 43 |
| Whose finances | Galloway Ridge, Inc.; ratios for Galloway Ridge, Inc. (sole member of the obligated group)p. 48 | Pittsboro Christian Village, Inc.p. 43 |
| Audit opinion | Unmodified (clean) opinion, CliftonLarsonAllen LLPp. 48 | Unmodified (clean) opinion, Foard and Company, P.A.p. 43 |
| Nursing care, CMS rating | No CMS record linked | No CMS record linked |
What care costs later, in each contract
Galloway Ridge at Fearrington
Type A (life care): Residents receive assisted living, memory care and skilled nursing in The Arbor at no extra charge beyond their monthly fee, paying only for two additional meals a day, physician services and ancillary supplies. Residents have priority access to The Arbor over outside admissions.p. 120
Pittsboro Christian Village
Type C (fee for service): Assisted living is paid at the Care Home monthly rate; independent residents can use it short term (up to 180 days, when beds are available) at a reduced rate the document does not quantify. The community has no skilled nursing.p. 19