Home › Compare
Glenaire and Windsor Point compared
Two North Carolina communities about 12 miles apart, compared from their own disclosure statements. Tinted rows are where they differ; each page tab opens the filing at the figure.
| Figure | Glenaire | Windsor Point |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Cary, NC | Fuquay-Varina, NC |
| Filing used | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF |
| Contract types | Type B (modified) | Type B (modified) |
| Entrance fee, one person | $87,000 to $1,025,000p. 25p. 26 | $8,000 to $292,500p. 21 |
| Monthly fee, independent living | $3,309 to $6,901p. 23p. 24 | $3,060 to $6,995p. 19 |
| Refund plans | Standard; 50% Refundable; 90% Refundable; Range across refund plans (plan not specified)p. 27p. 25 | Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months); 50% Life Equity (50% refundable); Health Care Entrance Fee (amortized over 6 months)p. 75p. 76 |
| Highest guaranteed refund | 90% of the feep. 27p. 25 | 50% of the feep. 75p. 76 |
| When a refund is paid | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 27p. 25 | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 75p. 76 |
| Days cash on hand | 267 days (FY2025, interim)p. 40Figures for Glenaire, Inc. (community only). Unaudited, and FY2025 is a 15-month period (Oct 2024-Dec 2025) after a fiscal-year-end change. The 267 days appears to count Glenaire's $11.6M statutory operating reserve: its cash ($3.4M) and investments ($16.3M) alone are about 168 days of cash operating expenses (p69, p71). The Brightspire obligated group reports 725 days and 1.87x (p40, p42). | 385 days (FY2025)p. 34The document reports debt service coverage of 104.63x (not shown: outside the range the site displays) because the only debt is a small $67,840 loan; the community's main fixed cost is $2.5M a year of rent to a related-party landlord, which is an operating expense, not debt. Days cash counts cash and certificates of deposit ($12.4M) and excludes the $3.73M statutory operating reserve. |
| Its lenders' minimum | At least 120 daysp. 19 | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Debt service coverage | 1.44x (FY2025, interim)p. 40Figures for Glenaire, Inc. (community only). Unaudited, and FY2025 is a 15-month period (Oct 2024-Dec 2025) after a fiscal-year-end change. The 267 days appears to count Glenaire's $11.6M statutory operating reserve: its cash ($3.4M) and investments ($16.3M) alone are about 168 days of cash operating expenses (p69, p71). The Brightspire obligated group reports 725 days and 1.87x (p40, p42). | Not disclosed in the 2026 filingThe document reports debt service coverage of 104.63x (not shown: outside the range the site displays) because the only debt is a small $67,840 loan; the community's main fixed cost is $2.5M a year of rent to a related-party landlord, which is an operating expense, not debt. Days cash counts cash and certificates of deposit ($12.4M) and excludes the $3.73M statutory operating reserve. |
| Independent living occupancy | 97.36% (2025)p. 21 | 87% (2025)p. 15 |
| Net position | $72.8 million (FY2025)p. 70 | $8.8 million (FY2025)p. 44 |
| Whose finances | Glenaire, Inc. (Glenaire column of the Presbyterian Homes combining statement); ratios for Glenaire, Inc. (community only)p. 70 | Windsor Point, Inc.p. 44 |
| Audit opinion | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing | Unmodified (clean) opinion, Richey, May & Co., LLPp. 44 |
| Nursing care, CMS rating | 5 of 5 (CMS overall) | 5 of 5 (CMS overall) |
What care costs later, in each contract
Glenaire
Type B (modified): 14 grace days a year with no per diem (unused days do not carry over), then nursing care at 80% of the published daily rate. The apartment must be surrendered on request 90 days after the grace days run out.p. 189
Windsor Point
Type B (modified): Independent residents accrue 15 health care days a year, up to 30 banked at once, paying only their regular monthly fee plus extra meals and ancillaries. After those days run out a temporary stay costs the monthly fee plus 50% of the published per diem; a permanent move switches the resident to the published health care rate. Residents get priority admission to the on-campus Kelly Health Care Center.p. 80