Skip to content

Windsor Point

1221 Broad St., Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina 27526 · Community website

Operator:
Windsor Point, Inc.
Ownership:
For-profit
Affiliation:
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Opened:
1999

Privately held Subchapter S corporation; Florence Johnson (CEO) owns 50% and Robert Evans 12%. Land and buildings are leased from Stan Johnson and Associates LLC, a related party through common ownership ($2,515,370 rent in FY2025; lease runs to December 2029).

  • Type B (modified)

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the North Carolina Department of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

$8,000 to $292,500p. 21

Monthly fee, independent living

$3,060 to $6,995p. 19

Refund plans offered

  • Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)Can decline to nothing
  • 50% Life Equity (50% refundable)Never less than 50% of the fee
  • Health Care Entrance Fee (amortized over 6 months)Terms not disclosed in the 2026 filing

Days cash on hand

385 (FY2025)p. 34Lenders' minimum not disclosed.
Read the note on this figure

The document reports debt service coverage of 104.63x (not shown: outside the range the site displays) because the only debt is a small $67,840 loan; the community's main fixed cost is $2.5M a year of rent to a related-party landlord, which is an operating expense, not debt. Days cash counts cash and certificates of deposit ($12.4M) and excludes the $3.73M statutory operating reserve.

Independent living occupancy

87% (2025)p. 15

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

5 of 5CMS data as of 2026-09-01

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Type B (modified): A set number of care days is included, or care is charged at a stated discount.

How the contract types compare

Type B (modified)The filing calls it Continuing Care Contract (Life Occupancy / 50% Life Equity); we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

Independent residents accrue 15 health care days a year, up to 30 banked at once, paying only their regular monthly fee plus extra meals and ancillaries. After those days run out a temporary stay costs the monthly fee plus 50% of the published per diem; a permanent move switches the resident to the published health care rate. Residents get priority admission to the on-campus Kelly Health Care Center.p. 80

Assisted living
Regular monthly fee while accrued free days last; then monthly fee plus 50% of the per diem for temporary stays, or the published health care rate ($4,900-$8,300/month assisted, $6,200-$8,800 memory care) once moved permanently
Nursing care
Regular monthly fee while accrued free days last; then monthly fee plus 50% of the per diem ($255-$355/day published) for temporary stays, or the published per diem once permanent
Care days included
15
Discount on care
50%
Priority for a bed
Yes, residents come before outside admissions
Units on campusp. 14
Independent living181
Assisted living35
Memory care20
Nursing care45

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

Resident Agreement - 100% Life Occupancy · Type B (modified) (16 prices, $8,000 to $195,000)
UnitSq ftRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
2 Bedroom CottageNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$190,000p. 21$10,000
2 Bedroom\Gar CottageNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$195,000p. 21$10,000
2 Bedroom Deluxe CottageNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$195,000p. 21$10,000
2 Bedroom 950 sq ft Apt950Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$105,000p. 21$10,000
1 Bedroom 600 sq ft Apt600Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$80,000p. 21$10,000
1 Bedroom 700 sq ft Apt700Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$84,000p. 21$10,000
1 Bedroom 800 sq ft Apt800Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$89,000p. 21$10,000
Studio 400 sq ft Apt400Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$58,000p. 21$10,000
Studio 500 sq ft Apt500Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$60,000p. 21$10,000
Studio 650 sq ft Apt650Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$64,000p. 21$10,000
1 Bedroom Royal TreatNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$80,000p. 21$10,000
2 Bedroom Royal TreatNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$105,000p. 21$10,000
Regency Court AlcoveNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$55,000p. 21$10,000
Regency Court 1 BedroomNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$75,000p. 21$10,000
Regency Court SuiteNot listedLife Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)$80,000p. 21$10,000
Kelly Healthcare CenterNot listedHealth Care Entrance Fee (amortized over 6 months)$8,000p. 21Not listed
Resident Agreement - 50% Life Equity · Type B (modified) (15 prices, $82,500 to $292,500)
UnitSq ftRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
2 Bedroom CottageNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$285,000p. 21$5,000
2 Bedroom\Gar CottageNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$292,500p. 21$5,000
2 Bedroom Deluxe CottageNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$292,500p. 21$5,000
2 Bedroom 950 sq ft Apt95050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$157,500p. 21$5,000
1 Bedroom 600 sq ft Apt60050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$120,000p. 21$5,000
1 Bedroom 700 sq ft Apt70050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$126,000p. 21$5,000
1 Bedroom 800 sq ft Apt80050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$133,500p. 21$5,000
Studio 400 sq ft Apt40050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$87,000p. 21$5,000
Studio 500 sq ft Apt50050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$90,000p. 21$5,000
Studio 650 sq ft Apt65050% Life Equity (50% refundable)$96,000p. 21$5,000
1 Bedroom Royal TreatNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$120,000p. 21$5,000
2 Bedroom Royal TreatNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$157,500p. 21$5,000
Regency Court AlcoveNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$82,500p. 21$5,000
Regency Court 1 BedroomNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$112,500p. 21$5,000
Regency Court SuiteNot listed50% Life Equity (50% refundable)$120,000p. 21$5,000

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Resident Agreement · Type B (modified) (14 prices, $3,060 to $8,800)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Independent Living – CottageIndependent living$4,370p. 19$1,000
Independent Living – Apt 2 bedroomIndependent living$3,850p. 19$1,000
Independent Living – Apt 1 bedroomIndependent living$3,600p. 19$1,000
Independent Living StudioIndependent living$3,060p. 19$1,000
Royal Treatment 1 bedroomIndependent living$5,200p. 19$1,000
Royal Treatment 2 bedroomIndependent living$5,700p. 19$1,000
Regency Court AlcoveIndependent living$4,230p. 19$1,000
Regency Court 1 bedroomIndependent living$5,995p. 19$1,000
Regency Court SuiteIndependent living$6,995p. 19$1,000
Assisted Living SemiprivateAssisted living$4,900p. 19Not listed
Assisted Living privateAssisted living$7,200p. 19Not listed
Assisted Living semi-to-privateAssisted living$8,300p. 19Not listed
Assisted Living Memory CareMemory care$6,200p. 19Not listed
Assisted Living semi-to-private MemoryMemory care$8,800p. 19Not listed

Fee increases, year by year

2021: 2%20212022: 4.8%20222023: 7%20232024: 2%20242025: 5.8%2025
Independent living, yearly increase. Figures in the table.
YearLevel of careUnitIncreaseMonthly fee, before and after
2025Independent livingAll units5.8%Percent onlyp. 20
2024Independent livingAll units2%Percent onlyp. 20
2023Independent livingAll units7%Percent onlyp. 20
2022Independent livingAll units4.8%Percent onlyp. 20
2021Independent livingAll units2%Percent onlyp. 20

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

Life Occupancy (declining balance, 0% after 50 months)p. 75

The refund falls by 2% of the entrance fee for each month of occupancy (any part month counts) and reaches zero after 50 months, or 25 months if the fee was discounted by an incentive. Any refund is paid within 30 days after a replacement resident pays an entrance fee for your original unit, less unpaid charges and repair costs.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

50% Life Equity (50% refundable)p. 76

The refund falls by 2% a month for the first 25 months, then stays at 50% of the entrance fee originally paid, without interest. It is paid only after a replacement resident pays an entrance fee for your original unit, less unpaid charges and repair costs.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 25 months
Never less than
50% of the fee
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

Health Care Entrance Fee (amortized over 6 months)p. 76

The $8,000 Kelly Healthcare Center entrance fee is amortized over 6 months; the contract does not state the monthly rate separately.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Never less than
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

Refund calculator

Estimated refund: $0 (0% of the fee)

When it is paid: when your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid. This applies the plan terms as recorded from the filing, counting a part month as a whole one. The signed contract governs, and charges you owe or care paid for from the fee can be deducted first.

How entrance-fee refunds work, and why the payment date matters

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Balance sheet and ratios: Windsor Point, Inc.

Days cash on hand

385 days FY2025p. 34

Debt service coverage

Not disclosed in the 2026 filing

Read with these figuresThe document reports debt service coverage of 104.63x (not shown: outside the range the site displays) because the only debt is a small $67,840 loan; the community's main fixed cost is $2.5M a year of rent to a related-party landlord, which is an operating expense, not debt. Days cash counts cash and certificates of deposit ($12.4M) and excludes the $3.73M statutory operating reserve.

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet and trend

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 44FY2024p. 34FY2023p. 34
Days cash on hand385 days378 days379 days
Operating margin10.09%5.76%9.31%
Total assets$26.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Total liabilities$18.1 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Long-term debt$56,292Not disclosedNot disclosed
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)$6.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$1.2 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Net position (assets minus liabilities)$8.8 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed

Auditor: Richey, May & Co., LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 44

Occupancy

Level of care2025p. 152024p. 152023p. 152022p. 152021p. 15
Independent living87%91%84%90%91%
Assisted living87%92%98%94%89%
Memory careNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Nursing care60%51%67%69%64%

Nursing care on campus

From CMS Care Compare, data as of 2026-09-01. These are the federal government’s ratings of the nursing center, not ours.

Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

Fines recorded by CMS: 0. Health citations since 2023-10-16: 10. Windsor Point Continuing Care on Care Compare

In brief

Windsor Point is a for-profit continuing care retirement community in Fuquay-Varina operated since 1999 by Windsor Point, Inc., with 181 independent living units, 55 assisted living and memory care beds, and 45 skilled nursing beds on land and buildings leased from a related company. Entrance fees run from $55,000 to $292,500 for one person under either a declining-balance plan (no refund after 50 months) or a 50% refundable plan paid after the unit is re-sold, plus monthly fees of $3,060 to $6,995. Residents accrue 15 health care days a year at no extra charge and pay half the per diem on temporary stays after that.PDF

Nearest communities in North Carolina

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.