Home › Compare
WindsorMeade Williamsburg and Williamsburg Landing compared
Two communities in Williamsburg, compared from their own disclosure statements. Tinted rows are where they differ; each page tab opens the filing at the figure.
| Figure | WindsorMeade Williamsburg | Williamsburg Landing |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Williamsburg, VA | Williamsburg, VA |
| Filing used | 2025 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF | 2023 statement, fiscal 2022 financesPDF |
| Contract types | Type C (fee for service) | Type B (modified) |
| Entrance fee, one person | $252,700 to $1,131,500p. 16p. 17 | $48,067 to $1,054,547p. 27p. 25 |
| Monthly fee, independent living | $5,475 to $6,460p. 16 | $4,195 to $6,450p. 26p. 25 |
| Refund plans | Declining Balance Refund; 50% Refund; 70% Refund; 80% Refund; 90% Refundp. 32p. 33 | 0% Refundable; 50% Refundable; 70% Refundable; 90% Refundable; AL 0% Refundable; AL 50% Refundable; MC 0% Refundable; MC 50% Refundablep. 43p. 91p. 90p. 128 |
| Highest guaranteed refund | 80% of the feep. 32p. 33 | 90% of the feep. 43p. 91p. 90p. 128 |
| When a refund is paid | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 32p. 33 | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid; Within a fixed number of daysp. 43p. 91p. 90p. 128 |
| Days cash on hand | 222.7 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 122Figures for WindsorMeade. Computed by us from WindsorMeade's own column: unrestricted cash $2,696,093 + investments $9,165,502, excluding $3,871,855 of assets whose use is limited. The disclosure states no days-cash or coverage ratio. | 340 days (FY2022, interim)p. 269 |
| Its lenders' minimum | Not disclosed in the 2025 filing | At least 120 daysp. 269 |
| Debt service coverage | Not disclosed in the 2025 filingFigures for WindsorMeade. Computed by us from WindsorMeade's own column: unrestricted cash $2,696,093 + investments $9,165,502, excluding $3,871,855 of assets whose use is limited. The disclosure states no days-cash or coverage ratio. | 2.31x (FY2022, interim)p. 269 |
| Independent living occupancy | 96% (2025)p. 19 | 89.8% (2022)p. 269 |
| Net position | −$27.7 million (FY2025)p. 122 | −$54.3 million (FY2022)p. 234 |
| Whose finances | WindsorMeade (column of Pinnacle Living combining balance sheet); ratios for WindsorMeadep. 122 | Williamsburg Landing, Inc. and Affiliates (consolidated); ratios for Williamsburg Landing, Inc.p. 234 |
| Audit opinion | Unmodified (clean) opinion, Brown, Edwards & Company, L.L.P.p. 122 | Unmodified (clean) opinion, CliftonLarsonAllen LLPp. 234 |
| Nursing care, CMS rating | 5 of 5 (CMS overall) | 3 of 5 (CMS overall) |
What care costs later, in each contract
WindsorMeade Williamsburg
Type C (fee for service): Assisted living, memory support and nursing are billed at the market rate when needed, and the monthly fee can rise with the level and duration of care. Residents have priority over Pinnacle Advantage members and non-residents (after Lifecare residents). Health-care daily rates are not published in this disclosure.p. 27
Williamsburg Landing
Type B (modified): Independent living, direct-admission assisted living and direct-admission memory support agreements each include up to 10 days of nursing-center care per calendar year (non-cumulative; they end after the year of a permanent nursing transfer). Beyond that, nursing, assisted living and memory support are paid at Williamsburg Landing's own rates; residents are offered nursing beds before non-residents.p. 40