Skip to content

Brice Pointe

Landscape Drive, New Bern, North Carolina 28562

Operator:
Baptist Retirement Homes of North Carolina, Incorporated dba ThriveMore
Ownership:
Nonprofit
Affiliation:
Historical relationship with the Baptist State Convention of North Carolina (not responsible for ThriveMore's obligations)
Opened:
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
  • Type B (modified)

This campus is not open yet. The filing describes a community under development, so its fees are the ones the developer anticipates charging, and there is no occupancy or operating history to show.

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the North Carolina Department of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

$342,915 to $1,173,901p. 19

Monthly fee, independent living

$3,250 to $9,490p. 18

Refund plans offered

  • 80% RefundableTerms not disclosed in the 2026 filing

Days cash on hand

475 (FY2025)p. 30Lenders' minimum not disclosed.Figures for ThriveMore (consolidated)
Read the note on this figure

These are ThriveMore system-wide figures; Brice Pointe has no operations or finances of its own yet. Cash and investments on the audited balance sheet ($1.87M cash + $56.19M investments) over 2025 cash expenses give about 489 days, slightly above the 475 reported.

Independent living occupancy

Not open yet

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

No CMS record linked

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Type B (modified): A set number of care days is included, or care is charged at a stated discount.

How the contract types compare

Type B (modified)The filing calls it Continuing Care Retirement Contract Type B; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

14 one-time pre-paid ('free') days in the Health Care Center from the date of occupancy, during which the resident keeps paying the regular monthly fee. After that, temporary stays cost 100% of ThriveMore's published per diem on top of the monthly fee, and a permanent move costs 100% of the per diem in place of the independent living fee — no discount.p. 164

Assisted living
Regular monthly fee during 14 pre-paid days; then 100% of the published per diem (plus the IL monthly fee while the stay is temporary)
Nursing care
Regular monthly fee during 14 pre-paid days; then 100% of the published per diem (plus the IL monthly fee while the stay is temporary)
Care days included
14
Units on campusp. 16
Independent living204
Assisted livingNot disclosed in the 2026 filing
Memory careNot disclosed in the 2026 filing
Nursing careNot disclosed in the 2026 filing

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

Residence and Services Agreement - 80% Refundable · Type B (modified) (17 prices, $342,915 to $1,173,901)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Osprey – Apartment80% Refundable$342,915 to $377,207p. 19Not listed
Western Sandpiper – Apartment80% Refundable$399,440 to $439,384p. 19Not listed
Spotted Sandpiper I – Apartment80% Refundable$437,593 to $481,353p. 19Not listed
Spotted Sandpiper II – Apartment80% Refundable$523,794 to $576,173p. 19Not listed
Sanderling – Apartment80% Refundable$470,567 to $517,624p. 19Not listed
Willet – Apartment80% Refundable$516,257 to $567,883p. 19Not listed
Blue Heron – Apartment80% Refundable$542,635 to $596,899p. 19Not listed
Seagull – Apartment80% Refundable$611,407 to $672,548p. 19Not listed
Snowy Egret – Apartment80% Refundable$632,604 to $695,864p. 19Not listed
Great Egret – Apartment80% Refundable$684,418 to $752,859p. 19Not listed
Sandhill Crane – Apartment80% Refundable$669,784 to $736,763p. 19Not listed
Royal Tern – Apartment80% Refundable$815,686 to $897,254p. 19Not listed
Pelican – Apartment80% Refundable$920,376 to $1,012,413p. 19Not listed
Coral Reef – Villa80% Refundable$878,768 to $966,644p. 19Not listed
Dune Haven – Villa80% Refundable$981,265 to $1,079,392p. 19Not listed
Coastal Tide – Villa80% Refundable$1,023,973 to $1,126,370p. 19Not listed
Atlantic Breeze – Villa80% Refundable$1,067,183 to $1,173,901p. 19Not listed

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Residence and Services Agreement - 80% Refundable · Type B (modified) (17 prices, $3,250 to $9,490)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Osprey – ApartmentIndependent living$3,250p. 18$1,370
Western Sandpiper – ApartmentIndependent living$3,790p. 18$1,370
Spotted Sandpiper I – ApartmentIndependent living$4,150p. 18$1,370
Spotted Sandpiper II – ApartmentIndependent living$4,970p. 18$1,370
Sanderling – ApartmentIndependent living$4,460p. 18$1,370
Willet – ApartmentIndependent living$4,900p. 18$1,370
Blue Heron – ApartmentIndependent living$5,140p. 18$1,370
Seagull – ApartmentIndependent living$5,800p. 18$1,370
Snowy Egret – ApartmentIndependent living$6,000p. 18$1,370
Great Egret – ApartmentIndependent living$6,490p. 18$1,370
Sandhill Crane – ApartmentIndependent living$6,180p. 18$1,370
Royal Tern – ApartmentIndependent living$7,340p. 18$1,370
Pelican – ApartmentIndependent living$8,280p. 18$1,370
Coral Reef – VillaIndependent living$7,810p. 18$1,370
Dune Haven – VillaIndependent living$8,720p. 18$1,370
Coastal Tide – VillaIndependent living$9,100p. 18$1,370
Atlantic Breeze – VillaIndependent living$9,490p. 18$1,370

Fee increases, year by year

No year-by-year increase history was recorded from the 2026 filing.

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

80% Refundablep. 20

80% of the entrance fee (less applicable deductions) is refundable when the resident leaves. The contract pays a refund at the earlier of 30 days after the unit is re-occupied with a full entry fee received, or 24 months after termination; the narrative instead says resale and two years. The schedule for reaching 80% is not stated.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Never less than
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Longest wait
24 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 24 months, whichever is first

How entrance-fee refunds work, and why the payment date matters

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Brice Pointe is part of ThriveMore (Baptist Retirement Homes of North Carolina, Incorporated and Affiliate).
  • Balance sheet: Baptist Retirement Homes of North Carolina, Incorporated dba ThriveMore and Affiliate (consolidated).
  • Ratios: ThriveMore (consolidated).

Days cash on hand

475 days FY2025p. 30

Debt service coverage

1.36x FY2025p. 30

Read with these figuresThese are ThriveMore system-wide figures; Brice Pointe has no operations or finances of its own yet. Cash and investments on the audited balance sheet ($1.87M cash + $56.19M investments) over 2025 cash expenses give about 489 days, slightly above the 475 reported.

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet and trend

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 42FY2024p. 30FY2023p. 30
Days cash on hand475 days509 days471 days
Debt service coverage1.36x2.47xNot disclosed
Operating margin-14.4%-10.42%-15.77%
Total assets$230.0 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Total liabilities$154.8 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Long-term debt$82.4 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)$22.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$26.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Net position (assets minus liabilities)$75.2 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed

Auditor: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 42

Occupancy

Not open yet, so there is no occupancy to report.

Nursing care on campus

We have not linked this community’s nursing center to a CMS record. Nursing centers certified by Medicare can be looked up on CMS Care Compare.

In brief

Brice Pointe is a planned ThriveMore (Baptist Retirement Homes of North Carolina) community on a 70-acre site in New Bern that is not yet open; the statement says it plans to open in 2030 with 152 apartments, 52 villas and 18 healthcare apartments. Anticipated entrance fees run from $342,915 to $1,173,901 under an 80% refundable contract, with monthly fees of $3,250 to $9,490 for one person. Residents would get 14 pre-paid health care days and then pay the full published per diem. The financial figures are ThriveMore's consolidated results, not this campus's.PDF

Other communities in North Carolina

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.