Skip to content

Providence Place

1765 Westchester Drive, High Point, North Carolina 27262 · Community website

Operator:
Providence Place, LLC (sole member EveryAge)
Ownership:
Nonprofit
Affiliation:
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Opened:
2025

Providence Place, LLC is a disregarded-entity LLC whose sole member is EveryAge, a North Carolina nonprofit; it acquired the community (first established in 1978 under different ownership) on October 1, 2024 and was licensed as a CCRC on February 13, 2025.

  • Rental

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the North Carolina Department of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

None: rental

Monthly fee, independent living

$1,024 to $3,019p. 25p. 26

Refund plans offered

None: rental contract

Days cash on hand

101 (FY2025)p. 2Lenders' minimum not disclosed.Figures for Providence Place, LLC (provider only)
Read the note on this figure

Margin caution: the 14.10% net operating margin is the NC statutory ratio (resident operating income / resident revenue, FS-1 p2, Appendix F p188); the audited combining statement of operations shows a GAAP operating loss of $667,794 on $23,305,183 of operating revenue for Providence Place (p88), about -2.9%. First year under EveryAge ownership; no prior-year ratios. The bond obligated group Providence Place belongs to (EveryAge, Abernethy Laurels, Piedmont Crossing, Lake Prince Woods, BellaAge Hickory and others) reported 342 days cash on hand and 2.72x debt service coverage for FY2025 (p40, p43).

Independent living occupancy

96.25% (2025)p. 22

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

3 of 5CMS data as of 2026-09-01

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Rental: No entrance fee and no promise of future care.

How the contract types compare

RentalThe filing calls it fee-for-service or limited-benefit; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

No care days or discounts are included: residents moving to assisted living, memory care or nursing pay the direct admission rates. Admission depends on bed availability; if no bed is free the community will help find placement elsewhere and gives priority application access at other EveryAge nursing facilities.p. 45

Assisted living
Charged at the assisted living monthly rate: $4,822 semi-private, $6,103 private; memory care $6,200-$7,023.
Nursing care
Charged at the skilled nursing monthly rate: $9,247 semi-private, $10,281 private; memory care $9,551-$10,615.
Units on campusp. 21
Independent living160
Assisted living90
Memory careNot disclosed in the 2026 filing
Nursing care129

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

The 2026 filing lists no entrance-fee schedule. What it says about the contracts:

One rental continuing care contract (Residential Living Residency Agreement): no entrance fee, a security deposit equal to one month's rent plus a non-refundable application fee, a one-year initial term then month to month. The security deposit is refunded on death or on termination with 60 days' notice after the term (less damages and charges) but is forfeited if the resident leaves before the 12-month term ends. Assisted living, memory care and nursing are charged at the community's monthly rates.PDF

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Residential Living Residency Agreement (rental) · Rental (17 prices, $1,024 to $10,615)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Residential Living Village 1 Studio ApartmentIndependent living$1,024p. 25$250
Residential Living Village 1 - One Bedroom/One Bath ApartmentIndependent living$1,086 to $1,939p. 25$250
Residential Living Village 1 - Two Bedroom/One Bath ApartmentIndependent living$1,531 to $1,728p. 25$250
Residential Living Village 1 - Two Bedroom/Two Bath ApartmentIndependent living$2,048 to $2,725p. 25$250
Residential Living Village 2 - One Bedroom/One Bath ApartmentIndependent living$1,095 to $1,731p. 25$250
Residential Living Village 2 - Two Bedroom/One Bath ApartmentIndependent living$1,744 to $1,931p. 26$250
Residential Living Village 2 - Two Bedroom/Two Bath ApartmentIndependent living$2,068 to $2,912p. 26$250
Residential Living Villa - Two Bedroom/Two BathIndependent living$2,525 to $2,594p. 26$250
Residential Living Villa - Three Bedroom/Two BathIndependent living$3,019p. 26$250
Assisted Living Semi-privateAssisted living$4,822p. 26Not listed
Assisted Living PrivateAssisted living$6,103p. 26Not listed
Assisted Living Memory Care Semi-privateMemory care$6,200p. 26Not listed
Assisted Living Memory Care - PrivateMemory care$7,023p. 26Not listed
Skilled Nursing - PrivateNursing care$10,281p. 26Not listed
Skilled Nursing - Semi-privateNursing care$9,247p. 26Not listed
Skilled Nursing - Memory Care - PrivateMemory care$10,615p. 26Not listed
Skilled Nursing - Memory Care - Semi-privateMemory care$9,551p. 26Not listed

Fee increases, year by year

YearLevel of careUnitIncreaseMonthly fee, before and after
2025Independent livingAll units4%Percent onlyp. 27

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

No entrance-fee refund plan: residents rent.

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Providence Place is part of EveryAge obligated group.
  • Balance sheet: Providence Place, LLC (column of the EveryAge and Affiliates combining schedule).
  • Ratios: Providence Place, LLC (provider only).

Days cash on hand

101 days FY2025p. 2

Debt service coverage

1.28x FY2025p. 2

Read with these figuresMargin caution: the 14.10% net operating margin is the NC statutory ratio (resident operating income / resident revenue, FS-1 p2, Appendix F p188); the audited combining statement of operations shows a GAAP operating loss of $667,794 on $23,305,183 of operating revenue for Providence Place (p88), about -2.9%. First year under EveryAge ownership; no prior-year ratios. The bond obligated group Providence Place belongs to (EveryAge, Abernethy Laurels, Piedmont Crossing, Lake Prince Woods, BellaAge Hickory and others) reported 342 days cash on hand and 2.72x debt service coverage for FY2025 (p40, p43).

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 86
Total assets$37.6 million
Total liabilities$38.0 million
Long-term debt$35.8 million
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)$0
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$0
Net position (assets minus liabilities)−$441,825

Auditor: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 86

Occupancy

Level of care2025p. 22
Independent living96.25%
Assisted living72.22%
Memory careNot disclosed
Nursing care90.7%

Events the filing reports

Dated facts the disclosure statement states, such as bond issues, missed covenants or changes of ownership.

  • 2024-10Ownership change Providence Place, LLC (sole member EveryAge) acquired the assets of Providence Place Retirement Community on October 1, 2024; it was licensed as a continuing care retirement community on February 13, 2025.p. 21

Nursing care on campus

From CMS Care Compare, data as of 2026-09-01. These are the federal government’s ratings of the nursing center, not ours.

Overall
3 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
2 of 5

Fines recorded by CMS: 1 totalling $8,018. Health citations since 2023-10-16: 7. Westchester Manor at Providence Place on Care Compare

In brief

Providence Place in High Point is a rental continuing care community owned by EveryAge since October 2024, with 160 independent living units, 90 assisted living units and 129 skilled nursing beds. There is no entrance fee; independent living monthly fees run from $1,024 to $3,019 for one person, and care is charged at monthly rates from $4,822 (assisted living) to $10,615 (nursing memory care). In FY2025 it reported 101 days cash on hand and 1.28x debt service coverage, with negative net assets of $441,825 on its own balance sheet.PDF

Nearest communities in North Carolina

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.