Skip to content

Trinity Elms

7543 Fair Oaks Drive, Clemmons, North Carolina 27012 · Community website

Operator:
Lutheran Retirement Center – Clemmons, Inc. (d/b/a Trinity Elms), managed by LSA Management, Inc. for Lutheran Services for the Aging, Inc. (Lutheran Services Carolinas)
Ownership:
Nonprofit
Affiliation:
Lutheran (North Carolina Synod, ELCA)
Opened:
2021

The CCRC license covers three affiliated corporations: the rental independent living provider, LSA Elms at Tanglewood (assisted living) and Lutheran Home – Forsyth County (health and rehab).

  • Rental

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the North Carolina Department of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

None: rental

Monthly fee, independent living

$2,070 to $2,740p. 114

Refund plans offered

None: rental contract

Days cash on hand

368 (FY2025, interim, unaudited)p. 2Lenders' minimum not disclosed.Figures for 'Lutheran Services Carolinas Retirement Center – Clemmons, Inc.' as headed on Table FS-1 (the LSA obligated group's ratios are in Table FS-2)
Read the note on this figure

The statement does not say which entities the FS-1 ratios cover or whether they come from the audit. The LSA obligated group, which owes the bonds, reports 408 days and 4.48x coverage for FY2025 (FS-2, p2).

Independent living occupancy

95% (2025)p. 21

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

2 of 5CMS data as of 2026-09-01

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Rental: No entrance fee and no promise of future care.

How the contract types compare

RentalThe filing calls it Type D, rental facility; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

Independent living residents get priority access to Trinity Elms assisted living and health and rehab, if a bed is available, and pay the published per diem rates there; the independent living rent continues until the apartment is vacated. The agreement states it is not a life-care contract.p. 20

Assisted living
Published per diem rate at Trinity Elms assisted living: 2026 private pay $193 a day private room, $165 semi-private, $232 private memory support, $212 semi-private memory support.
Nursing care
Published per diem rate at Trinity Elms health and rehab: 2026 private pay $365 a day for a private room.
Priority for a bed
Yes, residents come before outside admissions
Units on campusp. 104
Independent living54
Assisted living74
Memory care30
Nursing care100

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

The 2026 filing lists no entrance-fee schedule. What it says about the contracts:

Rental only: a residency agreement with no entrance fee, a security deposit of one month's rent (largely non-refundable in the first 13 months) and a $400 non-refundable administrative fee. Residents get priority access to on-site assisted living and nursing at published per diem rates; the agreement says it is not a life-care contract.PDF

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Residency Agreement (rental) · Rental (5 prices, $2,070 to $2,740)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
One Bedroom PineIndependent living$2,070p. 114Not listed
One Bedroom BirchIndependent living$2,253p. 114Not listed
One Bedroom HickoryIndependent living$2,253p. 114Not listed
One Bedroom OakIndependent living$2,556p. 114Not listed
Two Bedroom DogwoodIndependent living$2,740p. 114Not listed

Fee increases, year by year

2021: 3%20212022: 3%20222023: 5%20232024: 5%20242025: 4%2025
Independent living, yearly increase. Figures in the table.
YearLevel of careUnitIncreaseMonthly fee, before and after
2025Independent livingAll units4%Percent onlyp. 20
2024Independent livingAll units5%Percent onlyp. 20
2023Independent livingAll units5%Percent onlyp. 20
2022Independent livingAll units3%Percent onlyp. 20
2021Independent livingAll units3%Percent onlyp. 20

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

No entrance-fee refund plan: residents rent.

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Trinity Elms is part of Lutheran Services for the Aging, Inc. (Lutheran Services Carolinas) obligated group.
  • Balance sheet: Total Trinity Elms: a combined column of the Lutheran Services for the Aging consolidating balance sheet that the statement defines as the sum of Luther Homes Forsyth County, LSA Elms Property, Trinity Elms H&R, Trinity Elms IL Clemmons and Trinity Elms AL Clemmons (not the independent living provider alone).
  • Ratios: 'Lutheran Services Carolinas Retirement Center – Clemmons, Inc.' as headed on Table FS-1 (the LSA obligated group's ratios are in Table FS-2).
  • Ratios are interim figures, unaudited.

Days cash on hand

368 days FY2025p. 2

Debt service coverage

1.87x FY2025p. 2

Read with these figuresThe statement does not say which entities the FS-1 ratios cover or whether they come from the audit. The LSA obligated group, which owes the bonds, reports 408 days and 4.48x coverage for FY2025 (FS-2, p2).

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet and trend

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 79FY2024p. 2FY2023p. 2
Days cash on hand368 days341 days352 days
Debt service coverage1.87x2.66x2.24x
Total assets$49.4 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Total liabilities$28.5 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Long-term debt$27.1 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$156,218Not disclosedNot disclosed
Net position (assets minus liabilities)$20.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosed

Auditor: Forvis Mazars, LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 79

Occupancy

Level of care2025p. 212024p. 212023p. 212022p. 212021p. 21
Independent living95%93%95%93%98%
Assisted living95%98%93%96%87%
Memory careNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Nursing care90%90%82%82%83%

Nursing care on campus

From CMS Care Compare, data as of 2026-09-01. These are the federal government’s ratings of the nursing center, not ours.

Overall
2 of 5
Health inspections
3 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
1 of 5

Fines recorded by CMS: 2 totalling $15,646. Health citations since 2023-10-16: 12. Trinity Elms on Care Compare

In brief

Trinity Elms in Clemmons, NC is a nonprofit Lutheran Services Carolinas continuing care retirement community combining a 54-apartment rental independent living building with 104 licensed assisted living beds (30 for memory care) and a 100-bed health and rehab center. There is no entrance fee: 2026 rents run $2,070-$2,740 a month, and residents get priority access to assisted living and nursing at published per diem rates.PDF

Nearest communities in North Carolina

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.