Skip to content

Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads

3440 S. Jefferson Street, Falls Church, Virginia 22041

Operator:
Goodwin House Incorporated d/b/a Goodwin Living
Ownership:
Nonprofit
Affiliation:
Episcopal (organized at the direction of the Protestant Episcopal Church in Virginia)
Opened:
1987
  • Type A (life care)
  • Type B (modified)
  • Type C (fee for service)

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

$92,830 to $1,832,425p. 46p. 62

Monthly fee, independent living

$3,573 to $16,412p. 45p. 61

Refund plans offered

  • Standard PlanCan decline to nothing
  • Modified PlanCan decline to nothing
  • 50% Refundable PlanNever less than 50% of the fee
  • Long-Term Care Insurance PlanCan decline to nothing
  • 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service PlanTerms not disclosed in the 2026 filing

Days cash on hand

995.4 (FY2025, calculated by us)p. 224Lenders' minimum not disclosed.Figures for Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads

Independent living occupancy

97% (2025)p. 35

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

5 of 5CMS data as of 2026-09-01

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Type A (life care): Moving to assisted living or nursing leaves your monthly fee essentially unchanged.
  • Type B (modified): A set number of care days is included, or care is charged at a stated discount.
  • Type C (fee for service): Care is charged at market rates when you need it.

How the contract types compare

Type A (life care)

Standard, Modified and 50% Refundable plans: 'You will not be charged an additional fee for nursing services'; ancillary charges and doctors are billed separately. The disclosure (p25) says the monthly fee does change on moving to assisted living, memory support or the Health Care Center for the LTC Insurance and fee-for-service plans.p. 72

Assisted living
No additional fee for assisted living or nursing; the residential monthly fee continues (ancillary charges and physicians extra)
Nursing care
No additional fee for nursing services; semi-private accommodation, private rooms may cost extra

Type B (modified)

The Long-Term Care Insurance Plan has a discounted entrance fee for residents who hold long-term care insurance. It includes 90 days of assisted living or nursing care not covered by Medicare A over the resident's lifetime; after that the resident pays the private pay rate.p. 96

Assisted living
90 lifetime days of assisted living or nursing included, then private pay rates
Nursing care
90 lifetime days included (combined with assisted living), then private pay rates (FY2026 private nursing $667/day)
Care days included
90

Type C (fee for service)

The 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service plan does not include future assisted living or nursing; the resident is charged the private pay rates for that care and keeps paying the residential monthly fee until the residential apartment is vacated.p. 147

Assisted living
Private pay rates (non-life-care assisted living studio $10,079/month from Nov 1, 2025)
Nursing care
Private pay per diem (private nursing care $667/day, private skilled care $740/day from Dec 1, 2025)
Units on campusp. 35
Independent living327
Assisted living41
Memory care16
Nursing care69

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

Standard Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $186,744 to $1,337,509)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$186,744p. 44$89,000
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$287,784p. 44$89,000
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$350,404p. 44$89,000
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$381,097p. 44$89,000
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$500,765p. 44$89,000
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$515,251p. 44$89,000
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$612,314p. 44$89,000
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$762,877p. 44$89,000
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Standard Plan$582,186p. 44$89,000
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$611,468p. 58$89,000
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Standard Plan$634,135p. 58$89,000
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Standard Plan$717,527p. 58$89,000
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Standard Plan$716,752p. 58$89,000
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$794,855p. 58$89,000
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$815,660p. 58$89,000
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Standard Plan$879,695p. 58$89,000
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Standard Plan$905,866p. 58$89,000
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Standard Plan$905,866p. 58$89,000
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$995,843p. 58$89,000
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$995,843p. 58$89,000
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,115,386p. 58$89,000
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,115,386p. 58$89,000
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,170,489p. 58$89,000
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,170,489p. 58$89,000
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,337,509p. 58$89,000
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Standard Plan$1,337,509p. 58$89,000
Modified Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $92,830 to $668,741)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$92,830p. 46$89,000
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$145,027p. 46$89,000
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$177,703p. 46$89,000
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$192,415p. 46$89,000
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$251,729p. 46$89,000
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$258,285p. 46$89,000
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$306,109p. 46$89,000
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$381,439p. 46$89,000
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Modified Plan$291,093p. 46$89,000
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$296,551p. 60$89,000
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Modified Plan$315,847p. 60$89,000
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Modified Plan$352,172p. 60$89,000
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Modified Plan$358,716p. 60$89,000
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$390,953p. 60$89,000
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$398,849p. 60$89,000
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Modified Plan$439,855p. 60$89,000
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Modified Plan$452,913p. 60$89,000
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Modified Plan$452,913p. 60$89,000
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$497,956p. 60$89,000
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$497,956p. 60$89,000
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$557,727p. 60$89,000
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$557,727p. 60$89,000
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$585,218p. 60$89,000
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$585,218p. 60$89,000
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$668,741p. 60$89,000
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Modified Plan$668,741p. 60$89,000
50% Refundable Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $256,007 to $1,832,425)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$256,007p. 48$89,000
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$393,864p. 48$89,000
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$479,806p. 48$89,000
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$522,274p. 48$89,000
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$685,573p. 48$89,000
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$706,085p. 48$89,000
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$839,084p. 48$89,000
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$1,044,794p. 48$89,000
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)50% Refundable Plan$797,571p. 48$89,000
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$844,292p. 62$89,000
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$875,610p. 62$89,000
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$987,976p. 62$89,000
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$988,973p. 62$89,000
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,094,047p. 62$89,000
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,125,398p. 62$89,000
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,205,117p. 62$89,000
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,241,129p. 62$89,000
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,241,129p. 62$89,000
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,364,369p. 62$89,000
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,364,369p. 62$89,000
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,528,139p. 62$89,000
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,528,139p. 62$89,000
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,603,658p. 62$89,000
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,603,658p. 62$89,000
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,832,425p. 62$89,000
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)50% Refundable Plan$1,832,425p. 62$89,000
Long-Term Care Insurance Plan · Type B (modified) (26 prices, $125,776 to $936,184)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$125,776p. 50$89,000
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$201,302p. 50$89,000
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$245,264p. 50$89,000
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$266,783p. 50$89,000
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$349,921p. 50$89,000
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$361,523p. 50$89,000
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$429,233p. 50$89,000
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$533,936p. 50$89,000
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$407,511p. 50$89,000
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$422,523p. 64$89,000
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$438,343p. 64$89,000
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$498,327p. 64$89,000
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$496,255p. 64$89,000
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$552,571p. 64$89,000
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$565,878p. 64$89,000
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$615,823p. 64$89,000
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$634,013p. 64$89,000
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$634,013p. 64$89,000
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$697,054p. 64$89,000
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$697,054p. 64$89,000
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$780,740p. 64$89,000
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$780,740p. 64$89,000
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$819,415p. 64$89,000
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$819,415p. 64$89,000
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$936,184p. 64$89,000
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Long-Term Care Insurance Plan$936,184p. 64$89,000
90% Refundable Fee for Service Agreement · Type C (fee for service) (26 prices, $186,744 to $1,337,509)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$186,744p. 56$89,000
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$287,784p. 56$89,000
Ballston/Buemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$350,404p. 56$89,000
Clarendon/Yorkowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$381,097p. 56$89,000
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$500,765p. 56$89,000
Claremont - 1 Bedroom, Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$515,251p. 56$89,000
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$612,314p. 56$89,000
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$762,877p. 56$89,000
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den - New Unit type90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$582,186p. 56$89,000
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$611,468p. 56$89,000
Glendale- Two BR90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$717,527p. 56$89,000
Brenmar- Two BR90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$634,135p. 56$89,000
Burke- Two BR90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$716,752p. 56$89,000
Columbia- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$794,855p. 56$89,000
Langley- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$815,660p. 56$89,000
Rosslyn-Two BR90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$879,695p. 56$89,000
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$905,866p. 56$89,000
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$905,866p. 56$89,000
Radnor- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$995,843p. 56$89,000
Highland- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$995,843p. 56$89,000
Woodmont- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,115,386p. 56$89,000
Westover- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,115,386p. 56$89,000
Stratford- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,170,489p. 56$89,000
Shirlington- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,170,489p. 56$89,000
MacArthur- Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,337,509p. 56$89,000
Madrillon-Two BR Den90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Plan$1,337,509p. 56$89,000
Assisted Living Life Care Option · Type A (life care) (4 prices, $192,827 to $436,968)
UnitRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
Assisted living - Standard Plan - StudiosStandard Plan$385,502p. 52$82,873
Assisted living - Standard Plan - 1 BedroomStandard Plan$436,968p. 52$82,873
Assisted living - Modified Plan - StudiosModified Plan$192,827p. 52$82,873
Assisted living - Standard Plan - 1 BedroomModified Plan$218,510p. 52$82,873

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Standard Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $3,573 to $10,393)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Independent living$3,573p. 45$2,534
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,152p. 45$2,534
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,786p. 45$2,534
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,922p. 45$2,534
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,804p. 45$2,534
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,821p. 45$2,534
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,281p. 45$2,534
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$7,385p. 45$2,534
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,099p. 45$2,534
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Independent living$6,128p. 59$2,534
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,385p. 59$2,534
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,841p. 59$2,534
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,851p. 59$2,534
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,081p. 59$2,534
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,342p. 59$2,534
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$7,489p. 59$2,534
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 59$2,534
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 59$2,534
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 59$2,534
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 59$2,534
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 59$2,534
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 59$2,534
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 59$2,534
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 59$2,534
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 59$2,534
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 59$2,534
Modified Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $5,149 to $16,412)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,149p. 47$2,534
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,533p. 47$2,534
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Independent living$7,734p. 47$2,534
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Independent living$8,014p. 47$2,534
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$8,270p. 47$2,534
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$8,659p. 47$2,534
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$9,416p. 47$2,534
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$10,435p. 47$2,534
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$9,143p. 47$2,534
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,962p. 61$2,534
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$9,392p. 61$2,534
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$10,064p. 61$2,534
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$10,413p. 61$2,534
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,642p. 61$2,534
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$11,026p. 61$2,534
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$11,321p. 61$2,534
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$11,647p. 61$2,534
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$11,647p. 61$2,534
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$12,501p. 61$2,534
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$12,501p. 61$2,534
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$14,393p. 61$2,534
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$14,393p. 61$2,534
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$14,770p. 61$2,534
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$14,770p. 61$2,534
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$16,412p. 61$2,534
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$16,412p. 61$2,534
50% Refundable Plan · Type A (life care) (26 prices, $3,573 to $10,393)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Independent living$3,573p. 49$2,534
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,152p. 49$2,534
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,786p. 49$2,534
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,922p. 49$2,534
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,804p. 49$2,534
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,821p. 49$2,534
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,281p. 49$2,534
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$7,385p. 49$2,534
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,099p. 49$2,534
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Independent living$6,128p. 63$2,534
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,385p. 63$2,534
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,841p. 63$2,534
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,851p. 63$2,534
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,081p. 63$2,534
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,342p. 63$2,534
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$7,489p. 63$2,534
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 63$2,534
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 63$2,534
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 63$2,534
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 63$2,534
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 63$2,534
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 63$2,534
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 63$2,534
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 63$2,534
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 63$2,534
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 63$2,534
Long-Term Care Insurance Plan · Type B (modified) (26 prices, $3,573 to $10,393)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Annandale - Studio (The Crossroads)Independent living$3,573p. 51$2,534
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,152p. 51$2,534
Ballston/Bluemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 Baths (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,786p. 51$2,534
Clarendon/Yorktowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 (The Crossroads)Independent living$4,922p. 51$2,534
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,804p. 51$2,534
Hillcrest /Claremont- 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$5,821p. 51$2,534
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,281p. 51$2,534
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$7,385p. 51$2,534
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den (The Crossroads)Independent living$6,099p. 51$2,534
Ashton-1 Bedroom Den (The Pointe)Independent living$6,128p. 65$2,534
Brenmar- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,385p. 65$2,534
Glendale- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,841p. 65$2,534
Burke- Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$6,851p. 65$2,534
Columbia- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,081p. 65$2,534
Langley- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$7,342p. 65$2,534
Rosslyn-Two BR (The Pointe)Independent living$7,489p. 65$2,534
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 65$2,534
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 Bath (The Pointe)Independent living$7,582p. 65$2,534
Radnor- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 65$2,534
Highland- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$8,024p. 65$2,534
Woodmont- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 65$2,534
Westover- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,344p. 65$2,534
Stratford- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 65$2,534
Shirlington- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$9,358p. 65$2,534
MacArthur- Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 65$2,534
Madrillon-Two BR Den (The Pointe)Independent living$10,393p. 65$2,534
90% Refundable Fee for Service Agreement · Type C (fee for service) (26 prices, $3,573 to $10,393)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Annandale - StudioIndependent living$3,573p. 57$2,534
Buckingham/Glencarlyn - 1 BedroomIndependent living$4,152p. 57$2,534
Ballston/Buemont - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 BathsIndependent living$4,786p. 57$2,534
Clarendon/Yorkowne - 1 Bedroom, 1-1/2 BathsIndependent living$4,922p. 57$2,534
McLean/Barcroft - 1 Bedroom, DenIndependent living$5,804p. 57$2,534
Claremont - 1 Bedroom, DenIndependent living$5,821p. 57$2,534
Arlingtonian - 2 Bedroom, DenIndependent living$6,281p. 57$2,534
Skyline - 2 Bedroom, DenIndependent living$7,385p. 57$2,534
Waverly - 1 Bedroom, Den - New Unit typeIndependent living$6,099p. 57$2,534
Ashton-1 Bedroom DenIndependent living$6,128p. 57$2,534
Glendale- Two BRIndependent living$6,841p. 57$2,534
Brenmar- Two BRIndependent living$6,385p. 57$2,534
Burke- Two BRIndependent living$6,851p. 57$2,534
Columbia- Two BR DenIndependent living$7,081p. 57$2,534
Langley- Two BR DenIndependent living$7,342p. 57$2,534
Rosslyn-Two BRIndependent living$7,489p. 57$2,534
Glebe- Two BR 1/2 BathIndependent living$7,582p. 57$2,534
Foxcroft- Two BR 1/2 BathIndependent living$7,582p. 57$2,534
Radnor- Two BR DenIndependent living$8,024p. 57$2,534
Highland- Two BR DenIndependent living$8,024p. 57$2,534
Woodmont- Two BR DenIndependent living$9,344p. 57$2,534
Westover- Two BR DenIndependent living$9,344p. 57$2,534
Stratford- Two BR DenIndependent living$9,358p. 57$2,534
Shirlington- Two BR DenIndependent living$9,358p. 57$2,534
MacArthur- Two BR DenIndependent living$10,393p. 57$2,534
Madrillon-Two BR DenIndependent living$10,393p. 57$2,534
Assisted Living Life Care Option · Type A (life care) (4 prices, $5,331 to $9,183)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Assisted living - Standard Plan - StudiosAssisted living$5,331p. 53$4,443
Assisted living - Standard Plan - 1 BedroomsAssisted living$6,030p. 53$4,443
Assisted living - Modified Plan - StudiosAssisted living$8,133p. 53$4,443
Assisted living - Modified Plan - 1 BedroomsAssisted living$9,183p. 53$4,443

Fee increases, year by year

YearLevel of careUnitIncreaseMonthly fee, before and after
2025Independent livingStandard plan average, existing residents3.95%Percent onlyp. 30
2025Independent livingStandard plan average, new residents3.95%Percent onlyp. 30
2024Independent livingStandard plan average, existing residents3.95%Percent onlyp. 30
2024Independent livingStandard plan average, new residents3.95%Percent onlyp. 30
2023Independent livingStandard plan average, existing residents3.96%Percent onlyp. 30
2023Independent livingStandard plan average, new residents5.5%Percent onlyp. 30
2022Independent livingStandard plan average3.5%Percent onlyp. 30
2021Independent livingStandard plan average3.81%Percent onlyp. 30

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

Standard Planp. 77

Refund is the entrance fee less 2% for each month since the agreement's effective date, so it reaches zero after 50 months. A refund on move-out may be held until a new resident occupies the apartment.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

Modified Planp. 77

Same refund terms as the Standard Plan (2% per month, nothing after 50 months) under the same agreement; the Modified Plan has a lower entrance fee and a higher monthly fee.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

50% Refundable Planp. 125

Refund is the entrance fee less 2% per month, but never less than 50% of the fee paid. A refund on move-out may be held until a new resident occupies the apartment.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 25 months
Never less than
50% of the fee
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

Long-Term Care Insurance Planp. 101

Refund is the entrance fee less 2% per month, reaching zero after 50 months. A refund on move-out may be held until a new resident occupies the apartment.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Planp. 151

100% of the entrance fee is refunded if the agreement ends within six months, 90% after that, less any unpaid balances and any financial assistance received. The refund is paid within 30 days after a new resident occupies the apartment.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Never less than
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Longest wait
No limit stated
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid

Refund calculator

Estimated refund: $0 (0% of the fee)

When it is paid: when your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paid. This applies the plan terms as recorded from the filing, counting a part month as a whole one. The signed contract governs, and charges you owe or care paid for from the fee can be deducted first.

How entrance-fee refunds work, and why the payment date matters

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads is part of Goodwin House Incorporated Obligated Group (Goodwin House Alexandria, Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads, Goodwin House at Home, Goodwin House Specialized Care).
  • Balance sheet: Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads (column of the obligated group combining statements).
  • Ratios: Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads.
  • Days cash on hand was calculated by us from the audited statements using the standard formula. The formula

Days cash on hand

995.4 days FY2025p. 224

Debt service coverage

Not disclosed in the 2026 filing

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet and trend

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 224FY2024p. 232
Days cash on hand995.4 days928.7 days
Operating margin3.9%2.2%
Total assets$240.6 million$226.5 million
Total liabilities$178.7 million$173.4 million
Long-term debt$75.6 millionNot disclosed
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)$78.8 millionNot disclosed
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$17.7 millionNot disclosed
Net position (assets minus liabilities)$61.9 million$53.1 million

Auditor: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 224

Occupancy

Level of care2025p. 35
Independent living97%
Assisted living100%
Memory care95%
Nursing care98%

Events the filing reports

Dated facts the disclosure statement states, such as bond issues, missed covenants or changes of ownership.

  • 2025Credit rating Fitch rating of Goodwin House Incorporated increased to BBB+ Stable during the past year (month not stated).p. 36

Nursing care on campus

From CMS Care Compare, data as of 2026-09-01. These are the federal government’s ratings of the nursing center, not ours.

Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
4 of 5
Staffing
5 of 5
Quality measures
4 of 5

Fines recorded by CMS: 0. Health citations since 2023-10-16: 8. GOODWIN HOUSE BAILEY'S CROSSROADS on Care Compare

In brief

Goodwin House Bailey's Crossroads in Falls Church is a nonprofit, Episcopal-affiliated community run by Goodwin Living, with 327 independent living apartments across The Crossroads (opened 1987) and The Pointe (opened 2010), plus 41 assisted living, 16 memory support and 69 nursing beds. It offers life-care plans with declining or 50% refunds, a long-term-care-insurance plan with 90 included days, and a 90% refundable fee-for-service plan; November 2025 entrance fees run from $92,830 to $1,832,425 depending on plan and apartment.PDF

Nearest communities in Virginia

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.