Skip to content

Sunnyside

3935 Sunnyside Drive, Suite A, Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801

Operator:
Sunnyside Presbyterian Home (Sunnyside Communities)
Ownership:
Nonprofit
Affiliation:
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Opened:
1955

Non-stock, not-for-profit corporation, 501(c)(3) exempt; owns the 154-acre campus in fee simple (p4).

  • Type A (life care)
  • Type B (modified)
  • Type C (fee for service)
  • Rental

Figures from the 2026 disclosure statement (fiscal 2025 finances), filed with the Virginia State Corporation Commission, Bureau of Insurance.PDF

At a glance

Entrance fee, one person, every plan

$68,600 to $809,200p. 98p. 103

Monthly fee, independent living

$1,520 to $4,253p. 98

Refund plans offered

  • Type I declining refundCan decline to nothing
  • Type II declining refundCan decline to nothing
  • Type III 50% refundNever less than 50% of the fee
  • Type IV 90% refundNever less than 90% of the fee
  • Type V declining refund (less Lifecare Fee)Can decline to nothing

Days cash on hand

419 (FY2025)p. 145Its lenders require at least 150.Figures for Sunnyside Presbyterian Home (consolidated: Sunnyside, King's Grant, Summit Square)
Read the note on this figure

Days cash and coverage are for Sunnyside Presbyterian Home's three campuses together (Sunnyside, King's Grant, Summit Square), not this campus alone; most of the corporation's investments sit in its Corporate column, and the Sunnyside campus column holds $1,083,369 cash and $2,352,185 investments (p144). Days cash 419 is the audit note figure (p127); the covenant schedule (Exhibit F, p163) shows 418. Coverage 4.87x is from that management schedule (p161), not the audit. The campus's total assets include a $35,982,769 intercompany 'Due from Other Funds' receivable.

Independent living occupancy

94% (2025)p. 178

Nursing care, CMS overall rating

5 of 5CMS data as of 2026-09-01

What care costs later

How each contract prices assisted living and nursing if you need them. The contract type decides most of what a long stay costs.

  • Type A (life care): Moving to assisted living or nursing leaves your monthly fee essentially unchanged.
  • Type B (modified): A set number of care days is included, or care is charged at a stated discount.
  • Type C (fee for service): Care is charged at market rates when you need it.
  • Rental: No entrance fee and no promise of future care.

How the contract types compare

Type C (fee for service)The filing calls it Type I / Type III / Type IV - FFS; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

Residents get priority admission to Eiland Assisted Living and Pannill Health Care Center and pay the daily rate; their residence's monthly fee stops (except Medicare short-term skilled stays). Type III and IV refunds may be used toward care.p. 5

Assisted living
Per diem: $286-$306/day (2026); apartment/cottage monthly fee stops
Nursing care
Per diem: $390-$464/day (2026); memory support $357/day
Priority for a bed
Yes, residents come before outside admissions

Type B (modified)The filing calls it Type II - Modified; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

Ninety days of assisted living and/or health care over the life of the plan, for each person in a couple, without an increase to the monthly fee; daily rates apply after that.p. 4

Assisted living
Up to 90 days over the life of the plan at no increase to the monthly fee (meal and ancillary adjustments aside)
Nursing care
Up to 90 days over the life of the plan at no increase to the monthly fee; per diem after
Care days included
90

Type A (life care)The filing calls it Type V - Lifecare; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

For $95,000 more in entrance fee and $942 more per month (per person) than Type I, the resident continues paying the monthly fee in assisted living or nursing, plus extra meals and ancillaries. Medical qualification is required.p. 5

Assisted living
Resident keeps paying the monthly fee plus additional meals and ancillary supplies
Nursing care
Resident keeps paying the monthly fee plus additional meals and ancillary supplies

RentalThe filing calls it Rental; we class contracts by how care is priced (our definitions).

Rental residents pay the applicable daily fee for assisted living or health care.p. 5

Assisted living
Applicable daily fee
Nursing care
Applicable daily fee
Units on campusp. 178
Independent living265
Assisted living74
Memory careNot disclosed in the 2026 filing
Nursing care77

Entrance fees

One-person prices as the filing lists them, by contract. A second person usually pays the extra amount shown.

Type I – Traditional Plan · Type C (fee for service) (25 prices, $68,600 to $539,500)
UnitSq ftRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
The Highlands — Armstrong (Studio)400Type I declining refundfrom $68,600p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — Murray (1 Bdrm/1 Bath)576Type I declining refundfrom $96,700p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — One Bdrm Deluxe744Type I declining refundfrom $134,300p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — MacGregor (2 Bdrm/1 Bath)744Type I declining refundfrom $134,600p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — MacQueen (2 Bdrm/1½ Bath)852Type I declining refundfrom $156,400p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — Deluxe Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,152Type I declining refundfrom $212,200p. 98$26,600
The Highlands — Grand Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,320Type I declining refundfrom $244,300p. 98$26,600
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (One Bdrm)756Type I declining refundfrom $109,500p. 98$26,600
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (Two Bdrm)966Type I declining refundfrom $139,900p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — Studio460Type I declining refundfrom $74,400p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm707Type I declining refundfrom $125,000p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study715Type I declining refundfrom $127,100p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — Two Bdrm954Type I declining refundfrom $169,600p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA1,036Type I declining refundfrom $186,600p. 98$26,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA Premium1,036Type I declining refundfrom $193,600p. 98$26,600
Village Cottages — Tier I925Type I declining refund$179,200 to $272,000p. 100$26,600
Village Cottages — Tier II1,327Type I declining refund$280,300 to $402,600p. 100$26,600
Glen Cottages — Tier I1,237Type I declining refund$253,500 to $323,500p. 100$26,600
Glen Cottages — Tier II1,536Type I declining refund$314,800 to $384,800p. 100$26,600
Glen Cottages — Tier III1,767Type I declining refund$362,100 to $448,800p. 100$26,600
Glen & Village Villas — Melrose1,774Type I declining refundfrom $361,800p. 103$26,600
Glen & Village Villas — Hamilton1,850Type I declining refundfrom $377,400p. 103$26,600
Glen & Village Villas — Kilmarnock1,980Type I declining refundfrom $403,900p. 103$26,600
Glen & Village Villas — Glasgow2,095Type I declining refundfrom $427,300p. 103$26,600
Glen & Village Villas — Edinburgh2,755Type I declining refundfrom $539,500p. 103$26,600
Type II – 90-day Assisted Living/Healthcare · Type B (modified) (25 prices, $90,600 to $561,500)
UnitSq ftRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
The Highlands — Armstrong (Studio)400Type II declining refundfrom $90,600p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — Murray (1 Bdrm/1 Bath)576Type II declining refundfrom $118,700p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — One Bdrm Deluxe744Type II declining refundfrom $156,300p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — MacGregor (2 Bdrm/1 Bath)744Type II declining refundfrom $157,000p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — MacQueen (2 Bdrm/1½ Bath)852Type II declining refundfrom $178,400p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — Deluxe Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,152Type II declining refundfrom $234,100p. 98$48,600
The Highlands — Grand Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,320Type II declining refundfrom $266,300p. 98$48,600
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (One Bdrm)756Type II declining refundfrom $131,500p. 98$48,600
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (Two Bdrm)966Type II declining refundfrom $161,900p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — Studio460Type II declining refundfrom $96,400p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm707Type II declining refundfrom $146,900p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study715Type II declining refundfrom $149,100p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — Two Bdrm954Type II declining refundfrom $191,600p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA1,036Type II declining refundfrom $208,600p. 98$48,600
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA Premium1,036Type II declining refundfrom $215,600p. 98$48,600
Village Cottages — Tier I925Type II declining refundfrom $201,000p. 100$48,600
Village Cottages — Tier II1,327Type II declining refundfrom $302,300p. 100$48,600
Glen Cottages — Tier I1,237Type II declining refundfrom $275,500p. 100$48,600
Glen Cottages — Tier II1,536Type II declining refundfrom $336,700p. 100$48,600
Glen Cottages — Tier III1,767Type II declining refundfrom $384,100p. 100$48,600
Glen & Village Villas — Melrose1,774Type II declining refundfrom $383,800p. 103$48,600
Glen & Village Villas — Hamilton1,850Type II declining refundfrom $399,300p. 103$48,600
Glen & Village Villas — Kilmarnock1,980Type II declining refundfrom $425,800p. 103$48,600
Glen & Village Villas — Glasgow2,095Type II declining refundfrom $449,300p. 103$48,600
Glen & Village Villas — Edinburgh2,755Type II declining refundfrom $561,500p. 103$48,600
Type III – 50% Refund Plan · Type C (fee for service) (25 prices, $103,000 to $809,200)
UnitSq ftRefund planPrice, one personSecond person
The Highlands — Armstrong (Studio)400Type III 50% refundfrom $103,000p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — Murray (1 Bdrm/1 Bath)576Type III 50% refundfrom $145,100p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — One Bdrm Deluxe744Type III 50% refundfrom $201,500p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — MacGregor (2 Bdrm/1 Bath)744Type III 50% refundfrom $202,500p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — MacQueen (2 Bdrm/1½ Bath)852Type III 50% refundfrom $234,600p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — Deluxe Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,152Type III 50% refundfrom $318,200p. 98$39,900
The Highlands — Grand Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)1,320Type III 50% refundfrom $366,500p. 98$39,900
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (One Bdrm)756Type III 50% refundfrom $164,200p. 98$39,900
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (Two Bdrm)966Type III 50% refundfrom $209,900p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — Studio460Type III 50% refundfrom $111,600p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm707Type III 50% refundfrom $187,400p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study715Type III 50% refundfrom $190,700p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — Two Bdrm954Type III 50% refundfrom $254,400p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA1,036Type III 50% refundfrom $279,900p. 98$39,900
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA Premium1,036Type III 50% refundfrom $290,400p. 98$39,900
Village Cottages — Tier I925Type III 50% refund$268,500 to $408,000p. 100$39,900
Village Cottages — Tier II1,327Type III 50% refund$420,500 to $603,900p. 100$39,900
Glen Cottages — Tier I1,237Type III 50% refund$380,200 to $485,200p. 100$39,900
Glen Cottages — Tier II1,536Type III 50% refund$472,100 to $577,200p. 100$39,900
Glen Cottages — Tier III1,767Type III 50% refund$543,100 to $673,200p. 100$39,900
Glen & Village Villas — Melrose1,774Type III 50% refundfrom $542,800p. 103$39,900
Glen & Village Villas — Hamilton1,850Type III 50% refundfrom $566,000p. 103$39,900
Glen & Village Villas — Kilmarnock1,980Type III 50% refundfrom $605,800p. 103$39,900
Glen & Village Villas — Glasgow2,095Type III 50% refundfrom $641,000p. 103$39,900
Glen & Village Villas — Edinburgh2,755Type III 50% refundfrom $809,200p. 103$39,900

Monthly fees

What residents pay each month, by contract and level of care. A second person adds the amount shown.

Type I/II/III Occupancy Agreement · Type C (fee for service) (50 prices, $1,520 to $4,253)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
The Highlands — Armstrong (Studio)Independent living$2,053p. 98$851
The Highlands — Murray (1 Bdrm/1 Bath)Independent living$3,052p. 98$851
The Highlands — One Bdrm DeluxeIndependent living$3,405p. 98$851
The Highlands — MacGregor (2 Bdrm/1 Bath)Independent living$3,405p. 98$851
The Highlands — MacQueen (2 Bdrm/1½ Bath)Independent living$3,750p. 98$851
The Highlands — Deluxe Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)Independent living$4,133p. 98$851
The Highlands — Grand Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)Independent living$4,253p. 98$851
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (One Bdrm)Independent living$1,520p. 98Not listed
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (Two Bdrm)Independent living$1,602p. 98Not listed
Woodside Atrium — StudioIndependent living$1,612p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One BdrmIndependent living$1,776p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/StudyIndependent living$1,776p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — Two BdrmIndependent living$1,871p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BAIndependent living$1,904p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA PremiumIndependent living$1,904p. 98$335
Village Cottages — Tier IIndependent living$1,876p. 100$335
Village Cottages — Tier IIIndependent living$2,120p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIndependent living$2,261p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIIndependent living$2,424p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIIIndependent living$2,585p. 100$335
Glen & Village Villas — MelroseIndependent living$2,828p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — HamiltonIndependent living$2,828p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — KilmarnockIndependent living$2,910p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — GlasgowIndependent living$2,996p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — EdinburghIndependent living$3,257p. 103$335
The Highlands — Armstrong (Studio)Independent living$2,053p. 98$851
The Highlands — Murray (1 Bdrm/1 Bath)Independent living$3,052p. 98$851
The Highlands — One Bdrm DeluxeIndependent living$3,405p. 98$851
The Highlands — MacGregor (2 Bdrm/1 Bath)Independent living$3,405p. 98$851
The Highlands — MacQueen (2 Bdrm/1½ Bath)Independent living$3,750p. 98$851
The Highlands — Deluxe Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)Independent living$4,133p. 98$851
The Highlands — Grand Master Suite (2 Bdrm/2 Bath)Independent living$4,253p. 98$851
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (One Bdrm)Independent living$1,520p. 98Not listed
The Village — Grattan Price Drive (Two Bdrm)Independent living$1,602p. 98Not listed
Woodside Atrium — StudioIndependent living$1,612p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One BdrmIndependent living$1,776p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/StudyIndependent living$1,776p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — Two BdrmIndependent living$1,871p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BAIndependent living$1,904p. 98$335
Woodside Atrium — One Bdrm/Study + 1.5 BA PremiumIndependent living$1,904p. 98$335
Village Cottages — Tier IIndependent living$1,876p. 100$335
Village Cottages — Tier IIIndependent living$2,120p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIndependent living$2,261p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIIndependent living$2,424p. 100$335
Glen Cottages — Tier IIIIndependent living$2,585p. 100$335
Glen & Village Villas — MelroseIndependent living$2,828p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — HamiltonIndependent living$2,828p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — KilmarnockIndependent living$2,910p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — GlasgowIndependent living$2,996p. 103$335
Glen & Village Villas — EdinburghIndependent living$3,257p. 103$335
Per diem (Type I-IV residents and outside admissions) · Type C (fee for service) (7 prices, $8,699 to $14,113)
UnitLevel of carePer month, one personSecond person
Regular Assisted Living StudioAssisted living$8,699p. 104$4,715
Lakeview Large StudioAssisted living$9,034p. 104$4,715
Lakeview Two-Room SuiteAssisted living$9,308p. 104$4,715
Terrace Memory Care StudioMemory care$10,859p. 104Not listed
Pannill Semi-Private RoomNursing care$11,863p. 104Not listed
Pannill Regular Private RoomNursing care$13,110p. 104Not listed
Pannill Large Private RoomNursing care$14,113p. 104Not listed

Fee increases, year by year

YearLevel of careUnitIncreaseMonthly fee, before and after
2026Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)4.75%Percent onlyp. 6
2026Independent livingApartments4.75%Percent onlyp. 6
2026Assisted livingAll units4.73%Percent onlyp. 6
2026Memory careAll units4.69%Percent onlyp. 6
2026Nursing careAll units4.59%Percent onlyp. 6
2025Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)4.11%Percent onlyp. 6
2025Independent livingApartments3.89%Percent onlyp. 6
2025Assisted livingAll units4.19%Percent onlyp. 6
2025Memory careAll units4.28%Percent onlyp. 6
2025Nursing careAll units4.27%Percent onlyp. 6
2024Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2024Independent livingApartments4.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2024Assisted livingAll units4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2024Memory careAll units5.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2024Nursing careAll units5.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2023Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)6.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2023Independent livingApartments6.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2023Assisted livingAll units6.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2023Memory careAll units6.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2023Nursing careAll units6.5%Percent onlyp. 6
2022Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2022Independent livingApartments4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2022Assisted livingAll units4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2022Memory careAll units4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2022Nursing careAll units4.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2021Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)2.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2021Independent livingApartments2.9%Percent onlyp. 6
2021Assisted livingAll units3%Percent onlyp. 6
2021Memory careAll units3%Percent onlyp. 6
2021Nursing careAll units3%Percent onlyp. 6
2020Independent livingVillage (cottages/villas)3%Percent onlyp. 6
2020Independent livingApartments3%Percent onlyp. 6
2020Assisted livingAll units3.25%Percent onlyp. 6
2020Memory careAll units3.25%Percent onlyp. 6
2020Nursing careAll units3.25%Percent onlyp. 6

Refunds

What comes back from the entrance fee when you leave or die, and when it is paid.

Type I declining refundp. 27

If the resident dies or withdraws in the first 50 months, the entrance fee is refunded less 2% per month; nothing after 50 months. Paid after the residence is remarketed or within six months, whichever is first, net of unpaid charges.

Kept on move-in
0% of the fee
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
6 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first

Type II declining refundp. 27

Same as Type I: refund falls 2% per month to zero after 50 months; paid on remarketing or within six months.

Kept on move-in
0% of the fee
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
6 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first

Type III 50% refundp. 27

50% of the entrance fee is refunded on death or withdrawal, less unpaid fees; paid on remarketing or within six months.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
Does not decline
Never less than
50% of the fee
Longest wait
6 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first

Type IV 90% refundp. 27

90% of the entrance fee is refunded on death or withdrawal, less unpaid fees; paid on remarketing or within six months.

Kept on move-in
Not disclosed in the 2026 filing
Declines by
Does not decline
Never less than
90% of the fee
Longest wait
6 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first

Type V declining refund (less Lifecare Fee)p. 27

The entrance fee less the per-resident Lifecare Fee is refunded less 2% per month during the first 50 months; nothing after 50 months. Paid on remarketing or within six months.

Kept on move-in
0% of the fee
Declines by
2% a month for 50 months
Never less than
Nothing: it can decline to zero
Longest wait
6 months
Paid
When your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first

Refund calculator

Estimated refund: $0 (0% of the fee)

When it is paid: when your unit is re-occupied or after 6 months, whichever is first. This applies the plan terms as recorded from the filing, counting a part month as a whole one. The signed contract governs, and charges you owe or care paid for from the fee can be deducted first.

How entrance-fee refunds work, and why the payment date matters

Finances

Whether the organisation behind the community has the cash and income to keep its promises for decades.

  • Sunnyside is part of Sunnyside Presbyterian Home (Sunnyside, King's Grant and Summit Square campuses).
  • Balance sheet: Sunnyside Presbyterian Retirement Community division of Sunnyside Presbyterian Home (audited supplementary schedule).
  • Ratios: Sunnyside Presbyterian Home (consolidated: Sunnyside, King's Grant, Summit Square).

Days cash on hand

419 days FY2025p. 145

Debt service coverage

4.87x FY2025p. 145

Read with these figuresDays cash and coverage are for Sunnyside Presbyterian Home's three campuses together (Sunnyside, King's Grant, Summit Square), not this campus alone; most of the corporation's investments sit in its Corporate column, and the Sunnyside campus column holds $1,083,369 cash and $2,352,185 investments (p144). Days cash 419 is the audit note figure (p127); the covenant schedule (Exhibit F, p163) shows 418. Coverage 4.87x is from that management schedule (p161), not the audit. The campus's total assets include a $35,982,769 intercompany 'Due from Other Funds' receivable.

How to read these figures: what each one measures and why a lender’s minimum is a floor, not a target.

Balance sheet and trend

Fiscal yearFY2025p. 145FY2024p. 161FY2023p. 161FY2022p. 161
Days cash on hand419 days409 days453 days420 days
Debt service coverage4.87x3.84x3.95x3.09x
Operating margin9.4%Not disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Total assets$103.8 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Total liabilities$70.7 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Long-term debt$25.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Entrance fees not yet earned (deferred revenue)$38.1 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Refunds owed to residents (refundable fee liability)$1.9 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Net position (assets minus liabilities)$33.2 millionNot disclosedNot disclosedNot disclosed

Auditor: CliftonLarsonAllen LLP. Opinion: Unmodified (clean) opinionp. 145

Occupancy

Level of care2025p. 178
Independent living94%
Assisted living97%
Memory careNot disclosed
Nursing care88%

Nursing care on campus

From CMS Care Compare, data as of 2026-09-01. These are the federal government’s ratings of the nursing center, not ours.

Overall
5 of 5
Health inspections
5 of 5
Staffing
4 of 5
Quality measures
5 of 5

Fines recorded by CMS: 0. Health citations since 2023-10-16: 1. SUNNYSIDE PRESBYTERIAN RETIREMENT COMMUNITY on Care Compare

In brief

Sunnyside is the original campus of the nonprofit Sunnyside Presbyterian Home, operated since 1955 on 154 acres in Rockingham County near Harrisonburg, with cottages, villas and apartments plus assisted living, memory support and a 77-bed health care center. It offers fee-for-service contracts with declining, 50% or 90% refunds, a modified contract with 90 days of care, a lifecare add-on and rentals; 2026 Type I entrance fees start at $68,600 for a studio. The parent corporation reported 419 days cash on hand and 4.87x debt service coverage for 2025, against lender minimums of 150 days and 1.20x.PDF

Nearest communities in Virginia

Sources

Each page tab above opens this PDF at the page the figure came from. Spotted a figure that does not match its page? Tell us and it is checked against the filing.