Home › Compare
Goodwin House Alexandria and Goodwin House Seminary Road compared
Two Virginia communities about 0 miles apart, compared from their own disclosure statements. Tinted rows are where they differ; each page tab opens the filing at the figure.
| Figure | Goodwin House Alexandria | Goodwin House Seminary Road |
|---|---|---|
| Location | Alexandria, VA | Alexandria, VA (not yet open) |
| Filing used | 2026 statement, fiscal 2025 financesPDF | 2026 statement, fiscal 2024 financesPDF |
| Contract types | Type A (life care), Type B (modified), Type C (fee for service) | Type A (life care), Type B (modified), Type C (fee for service) |
| Entrance fee, one person | $77,476 to $1,529,320p. 38p. 40 | $192,500 to $1,966,234p. 32 |
| Monthly fee, independent living | $3,414 to $14,316p. 37p. 39 | $2,099 to $11,646p. 32 |
| Refund plans | Standard Plan; Modified Plan; 50% Refundable Plan; Long-Term Care Insurance Plan; 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Planp. 139p. 64p. 116p. 91 | Standard Plan; Long-Term Care Insurance Plan; 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service Planp. 46p. 98p. 73 |
| Highest guaranteed refund | 50% of the feep. 139p. 64p. 116p. 91 | 90% of the feep. 46p. 98p. 73 |
| When a refund is paid | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 139p. 64p. 116p. 91 | When your unit is re-occupied and the new resident has paidp. 46p. 98p. 73 |
| Days cash on hand | 884.5 days (FY2025, calculated)p. 213Figures for Goodwin House Alexandria. | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Its lenders' minimum | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Debt service coverage | Not disclosed in the 2026 filingFigures for Goodwin House Alexandria. | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Independent living occupancy | 97% (2025)p. 28 | Not open yet |
| Net position | $54.2 million (FY2025)p. 213 | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Whose finances | Goodwin House Alexandria (column of the obligated group combining statements); ratios for Goodwin House Alexandriap. 213 | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Audit opinion | Unmodified (clean) opinion, CliftonLarsonAllen LLPp. 213 | Not disclosed in the 2026 filing |
| Nursing care, CMS rating | 5 of 5 (CMS overall) | No CMS record linked |
What care costs later, in each contract
Goodwin House Alexandria
Type A (life care): Standard, Modified and 50% Refundable plans: 'You will not be charged an additional fee for nursing services'; ancillary charges and doctors are billed separately.p. 134
Type B (modified): The Long-Term Care Insurance Plan has a discounted entrance fee for residents who hold long-term care insurance. It includes 90 days of assisted living or nursing care not covered by Medicare A over the resident's lifetime; after that the resident pays the private pay rate.p. 111
Type C (fee for service): The 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service plan does not include future assisted living or nursing; the resident pays the private rates in effect and keeps paying the residential fee until that apartment is vacated.p. 86
Goodwin House Seminary Road
Type A (life care): Standard Agreement residents move to assisted living, memory support or the health care center at no additional charge ('You will not be charged an additional fee for nursing services'); ancillary charges and doctors are extra.p. 19
Type B (modified): The Long-Term Care Insurance Plan includes 90 days of assisted living or nursing care not covered by Medicare A over the resident's lifetime; after that the private pay rate applies.p. 93
Type C (fee for service): The 90% Refundable Fee-for-Service plan pays private pay rates for assisted living and the health care center, and the resident keeps paying the residential monthly fee until that apartment is vacated.p. 68